submit
Event Listings




Hanover Season 14-15
Good Man Charlie Brown

You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown

February 27 – April 17, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Music and Lyrics by Clark Gesner
Based on the Peanuts comic strip by Charles M. Schulz

Lucy, Linus, Charlie Brown and the whole gang come to life on stage in this up-beat and heartwarming musical for children and adults alike. Based on the popular comic strip, Peanuts by Charles M. Schulz, familiar scenes and popular meoldoies will entertain and endear us all to these favorite characters.

Length: Approximately 2 hours
Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Thu 4/2/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/3/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 4/4/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Wed 4/8/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 4/9/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/10/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 4/11/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 4/12/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 4/16/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

March 13 – April 19, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

By Paul Deiss
Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson

Hoist the sails you landlubbers and swab the deck! It’s time to venture out into the tropical seas. Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson, Treasure Island takes viewers on an unforgettable pirate voyage as they follow their favorite swashbucklers through treachery and turmoil. Parents, grandparents, and children of all ages are sure to get swept up in the hunt for gold and this young boy’s quest for adventure.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 4/3/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/4/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/4/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Wed 4/8/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Thu 4/9/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/10/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/10/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/11/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/11/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 4/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/17/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/18/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 4/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island



Education 2014-15
Spring Break Camp 2015

For Current Kindergarten through 5th Graders

Campers will go on an endless pirate voyage as they venture out into the tropical seas. Each day will be filled with creative drama, movement and music in addition to a mix of theatre related arts and crafts. The campers will get to see the professional production of Treasure Island. On the last day they will perform selections from the show for friends and family. Virginia Rep’s Treasure Island themed spring break camp is designed for school aged children currently in Kindergarten through 5th grade.

Mon 4/6/15 9:00AM Passport Spring Break Camp 2015



Signature Season 14-15
Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

April 24 – May 17, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center   New Free Parking

Subscriptions are available now!

By Christopher Durang

Vanya and Sonia, two jobless aging adult siblings live in their deceased parents' farm house. Their sister Masha, a somewhat successful actress and her much-younger, dimwitted lover, Spike, pay a visit to announce her plans to sell their parents' home. Throw in a self proclaimed psychic house maid, neighborhood costume party, and a hilarious debate about the devolution of culture, and this sharp, witty Tony Award winning play is sure to have you laughing out of your seat.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Thu 4/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha Preview (7PM
Fri 4/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 4/25/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 4/25/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 4/26/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Wed 4/29/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Thu 4/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/1/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/2/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/3/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Thu 5/7/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/8/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/9/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/10/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Thu 5/14/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/15/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/16/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/17/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike



Theatre Gym Season 2014-15
A Lie of the Mind

A Lie of the Mind

April 30 - May 23, 2015


Produced by Cadence Theatre Company, in partnership with Virginia Rep.

At Theatre Gym at Virginia Rep Center

By Sam Shepard

This Winner of the 1986 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Play and New York Drama Critics’ Circle Award for Best Play weaves reality and myth into a tragicomedy told in Shepard’s affectionate style. Set in the American West, two families are united by violence, and as further harm and disorder ensues, love seeps up through the cracks, leaving each character to seek their own path to forgiveness and redemption.

Thu 4/30/15 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Fri 5/1/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sat 5/2/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sun 5/3/15 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Thu 5/7/15 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Fri 5/8/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sat 5/9/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sun 5/10/15 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Thu 5/14/15 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Fri 5/15/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sat 5/16/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sun 5/17/15 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Tue 5/19/15 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Thu 5/21/15 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Fri 5/22/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind
Sat 5/23/15 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad A Lie of the Mind



Education 2014-15
Stage Explorers 2015

For Rising 1st - 6th Graders at Virginia Rep's Children's Theatre


These elementary aged campers will spend their days rotating through acting, music, dance, and theatre production classes. At the end of the session, campers will produce and perform in a unique Stage Explorers Showcase for all of their friends and family. No auditions required! There’s a role for everyone at this fun-filled camp, full of exploration, investigation and imagination!

Click purchase for more information and dates.

Mon 6/15/15 9:00AM Passport Stage Explorers 1
Mon 8/24/15 9:00AM Passport Stage Explorers 2



Signature Season 14-15
South Pacific

South Pacific

June 26 – August 9, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center   New Free Parking

Subscriptions are available now!

Book by Oscar Hammerstein and Joshua Logan
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Based on the book Tales of the South Pacific by James A. Michener
Directed by Chase Kniffen

Starring Stacey Cabaj

One of the greatest American musicals by Rogers and Hammerstein and the winner of ten Tony Awards, South Pacific tells the story of an American nurse, Nellie, stationed on a South Pacific island during World War II who falls in love with Emile, an expatriate French plantation owner. As Nellie struggles to accept Emile’s mixed-raced children, this romantic classic candidly explores the issue of racial prejudice and the power of relationships.

Length: Approximately 2+ hours
Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Thu 6/25/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific Preview (7PM)
Fri 6/26/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 6/28/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/2/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/3/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/5/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/8/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Thu 7/9/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/10/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/11/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/16/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 8/6/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific



Education 2014-15
Dramatic Adventures 2015

For 3 to 5 year olds


The ideal first theatre camp for your preschool aged child. Stories come alive through creative drama as we use our bodies, voices, and imaginations to embark on a multi-sensory journey through a favorite book. Each day your child will enjoy music, movement, and craft activities. The Dramatic Adventurers will have the opportunity to invite their parents into the theatre to share what they have learned throughout the week.

Click purchase for more information and dates.

Mon 6/29/15 9:30AM Passport Dramatic Adventures 1
Mon 8/17/15 9:30AM Passport Dramatic Adventures 2



Education 2014-15
Young Performer Institute 2015

Young Performers Institute

For Rising 7th - 10th Graders at Virginia Rep Center


Young Performers Institute participants will receive professional instruction and coaching in a wide variety of intensive acting classes as well as seminars on special topics. YPI will take place at the Virginia Rep Center in downtown Richmond, allowing greater access to the professional facilities.

The two-week program will culminate with a final showcase for family and friends where campers will perform scenes, monologues, and improvisational acting games that they have worked on during camp. No audition or previous experience is required: an interest and enthusiasm for the stage is all your Young Performer needs to have a great time!

For more information and dates, please click purchase.

Mon 7/6/15 9:00AM Passport Young Performer Institute 2015



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Goodnight Moon

Goodnight Moon

July 10 – August 2, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

By Chad Henry
Based on the book by Margaret Wise Brown

Join us as we jump into a young bunny’s imagination as he prepares for bedtime and journeys through night to say goodnight to the moon, the red balloon, the cow jumping over the moon, and everything else in between. Based on the esteemed and beloved book by Margaret Wise Brown, this whimsical story filled with music and humor is sure to delight even the youngest audiences.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 7/10/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/10/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/14/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/15/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/16/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/21/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/22/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/23/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/28/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/29/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/30/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon



Hanover Season 14-15
Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Last of the Red Hot Lovers

July 17 – August 30, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Neil Simon

Starring Scott Wichmann

Middle-aged, married and docile, Barney Cashman is determined to join the sexual revolution before it’s too late. With no experience in the world of adultery, Barney hilariously tries and fails as he ventures out into the world of seduction with three separate women: a sexpot rebel, an over the top actress, and even his morally sound best friend’s wife.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/23/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/30/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/6/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/13/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/14/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/15/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/16/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Wed 8/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/20/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/21/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/22/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/23/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/27/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/28/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/29/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/30/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.