submit
Event Listings




Hanover Season 14-15
Becoming Dr. Ruth

Becoming Dr. Ruth

September 12 – October 19
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

By Mark St. Germain
Starring Eileen DeSandre

This heartwarming one-woman show retells the incredible life of Dr. Ruth Westheimer, the pioneering radio and television sex therapist. From fleeing the Nazis in the Kindertransport and joining the Haganah in Jerusalem as a scout and sniper, to her struggles to succeed as a single mother coming to America, this biographical account is filled with the humor, honesty and life-affirming spirit of Karola Ruth Siegel, the girl who became “Dr. Ruth”.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Wed 9/17/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Thu 9/18/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Fri 9/19/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sat 9/20/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sun 9/21/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Thu 9/25/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Fri 9/26/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sat 9/27/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sun 9/28/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Thu 10/2/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Fri 10/3/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sat 10/4/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sun 10/5/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Wed 10/8/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Thu 10/9/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Fri 10/10/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sat 10/11/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sun 10/12/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Thu 10/16/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Fri 10/17/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sat 10/18/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth
Sun 10/19/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Becoming Dr. Ruth



Hanover Season 14-15
They're Playing Our Song

They’re Playing Our Song

November 7, 2014 – January 4, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Book by Neil Simon
Music by Marvin Hamlisch
Lyrics by Carole Bayer

Vernon, an award-wining, wisecracking composer, and Sonia, a slightly disorganized offbeat lyricist, come together in hopes of a successful collaboration and fall for each other in the process. This Tony nominated musical makes for an upbeat and entertaining evening filled with laughs, love and catchy tunes that are likely to get stuck in your head.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Fri 11/7/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 11/8/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 11/9/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Wed 11/12/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Thu 11/13/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 11/14/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 11/15/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 11/16/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Thu 11/20/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 11/21/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 11/22/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 11/23/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 11/28/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 11/29/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 11/30/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Thu 12/4/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 12/5/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 12/6/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 12/6/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 12/7/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Wed 12/10/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Thu 12/11/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 12/12/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 12/13/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 12/14/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Thu 12/18/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 12/19/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 12/20/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 12/21/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 12/26/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 12/27/14 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 12/28/14 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Fri 1/2/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sat 1/3/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song
Sun 1/4/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern They're Playing Our Song



Hanover Season 14-15
Good Man Charlie Brown

You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown

February 27 – April 19, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Music and Lyrics by Clark Gesner
Based on the Peanuts comic strip by Charles M. Schulz

Lucy, Linus, Charlie Brown and the whole gang come to life on stage in this up-beat and heartwarming musical for children and adults alike. Based on the popular comic strip, Peanuts by Charles M. Schulz, familiar scenes and popular meoldoies will entertain and endear us all to these favorite characters.

Length: Approximately 2 hours
Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Fri 2/27/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 2/28/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 3/1/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Wed 3/4/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 3/5/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 3/6/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 3/7/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 3/8/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 3/12/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 3/13/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 3/14/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 3/15/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 3/19/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 3/20/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 3/21/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 3/22/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 3/26/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 3/27/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 3/28/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Wed 4/1/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 4/2/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/3/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 4/4/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 4/9/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/10/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat 4/11/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 4/12/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Thu 4/16/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri 4/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun 4/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Good Man Charlie Brown



Hanover Season 14-15
Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Last of the Red Hot Lovers

July 17 – August 23, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Neil Simon

Starring Scott Wichmann

Middle-aged, married and docile, Barney Cashman is determined to join the sexual revolution before it’s too late. With no experience in the world of adultery, Barney hilariously tries and fails as he ventures out into the world of seduction with three separate women: a sexpot rebel, an over the top actress, and even his morally sound best friend’s wife.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/23/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/30/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/6/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/13/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/14/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/15/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/16/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/20/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/21/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/22/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/23/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers



Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.

View Mobile Site