submit
Event Listings




16-17 Signature Season
In the Heights

In the Heights

Book by Quiara Alegria Hudes
Music and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Winner of Four Tony Awards

Lin-Manuel Miranda, creator of the current smash hit Hamilton, brings New York City’s Washington Heights to life in his first groundbreaking work. With spirited characters, pulsing choreography, and an award winning Latin- hip-hop-infused score, In the Heights won 4 Tony Awards in 2008, including Best Musical, and was nominated for the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 2009.

More about the show

Wed 6/21/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights Preview
Thu 6/22/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights Preview
Fri 6/23/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights Opening
Sat 6/24/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 6/24/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 6/25/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 6/28/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Thu 6/29/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Fri 6/30/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/1/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 7/2/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 7/5/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Thu 7/6/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Fri 7/7/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/8/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 7/9/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 7/12/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Thu 7/13/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Fri 7/14/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/15/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/15/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 7/16/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 7/19/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 7/19/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Thu 7/20/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Fri 7/21/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/22/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 7/23/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Wed 7/26/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Thu 7/27/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights 7 PM
Fri 7/28/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/29/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sat 7/29/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights
Sun 7/30/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) In the Heights



Young Performers Institute

July 10 - 21, 2017

Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
At Virginia Rep Center downtown

For rising 7th - 10th graders

Young Performers Institute participants receive professional instruction and coaching in a wide variety of intensive acting classes as well as seminars on special topics. YPI takes place at the Virginia Rep Center in downtown Richmond, allowing greater access to the professional facilities.

Mon 7/10/17 9:00AM Passport Young Performer Institute 2017



17-18 Signature Season
Shakespeare in Love

Shakespeare in Love

Based on the screenplay by Marc Norman and Tom Stoppard; Adapted for the stage by Lee Hall

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 9/13/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love Preview
Thu 9/14/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love Preview
Fri 9/15/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love Opening
Sat 9/16/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sat 9/16/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sun 9/17/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Wed 9/20/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Thu 9/21/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love 7PM
Fri 9/22/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sat 9/23/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sun 9/24/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Wed 9/27/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Wed 9/27/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love 7PM
Thu 9/28/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love 7PM
Fri 9/29/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sat 9/30/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sun 10/1/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Thu 10/5/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love 7PM
Fri 10/6/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sat 10/7/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love
Sun 10/8/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Shakespeare in Love



17-18 Signature Season
Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins

A Musical based on the stories of P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film; Original Music and Lyrics by Richard M. Sherman & Robert B. Sherman; Book by Julian Fellowes; New Songs and additional Music and Lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe; Co-created by Cameron Mackintosh

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 11/15/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Thu 11/16/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Fri 11/17/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Opening
Sat 11/18/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/18/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/19/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/22/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Fri 11/24/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/25/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/26/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/29/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 11/30/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/1/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/2/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/3/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/6/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/7/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Thu 12/14/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/21/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/27/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/28/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/29/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/31/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins



17-18 Signature Season
A Raisin in the Sun

A Raisin in the Sun

By Lorraine Hansberry

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 2/14/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun Preview
Thu 2/15/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun Preview
Fri 2/16/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun Opening
Sat 2/17/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sat 2/17/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sun 2/18/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Wed 2/21/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Thu 2/22/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun 7PM
Fri 2/23/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Wed 2/28/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun 7PM
Thu 3/1/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun 7PM
Fri 3/2/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Thu 3/8/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun 7PM
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun
Sun 3/11/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) A Raisin in the Sun



17-18 Signature Season
River Ditty

River Ditty

By Matthew Keuter
World Premiere
In Partnership with Tony and Olivier Award-winning Glass Half Full Productions


Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 4/18/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty Preview
Thu 4/19/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty Preview
Fri 4/20/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty Opening
Sat 4/21/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sat 4/21/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Wed 4/25/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Thu 4/26/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty 7 PM
Fri 4/27/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sat 4/28/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Wed 5/2/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty 7 PM
Thu 5/3/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty 7 PM
Fri 5/4/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sat 5/5/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty
Sun 5/6/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) River Ditty



17-18 Signature Season
West Side Story

West Side Story

Based on the conception of Jerome Robbins; Book by Arthur Laurents; Music by Leonard Bernstein; Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 6/20/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story Preview
Thu 6/21/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story Preview
Fri 6/22/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story Opening
Sat 6/23/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 6/23/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 6/24/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Wed 6/27/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Thu 6/28/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Fri 6/29/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 6/30/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 7/1/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Thu 7/5/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Fri 7/6/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/7/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 7/8/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Wed 7/11/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Thu 7/12/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Fri 7/13/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/14/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/14/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 7/15/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Wed 7/18/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Wed 7/18/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Thu 7/19/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Fri 7/20/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/21/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 7/22/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Wed 7/25/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Thu 7/26/18 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Fri 7/27/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/28/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sat 7/28/18 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story
Sun 7/29/18 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) West Side Story



Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please contact Mark Persinger (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.