submit
Event Listings




Signature Season 14-15
Whipping Man

The Whipping Man

February 13 – March 8, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center

Subscriptions are available now!

By Matthew Lopez

Virginia Rep is proud to stage this compelling drama to commemorate the Sesquicentennial of the Civil War. The Whipping Man is set in Richmond, Virginia, in the final days of the Civil War. A young rebel officer returns to his Jewish home, only to find it in ruins and occupied by two suddenly freed household slaves who have nowhere else to go. Untended wounds threaten their calm as they struggle to find common ground amidst the ashes of a fallen city.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Fri 3/6/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Whipping Man
Sat 3/7/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Whipping Man
Sun 3/8/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Whipping Man



Signature Season 14-15
Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

April 24 – May 17, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center   New Free Parking

Subscriptions are available now!

By Christopher Durang

Vanya and Sonia, two jobless aging adult siblings live in their deceased parents' farm house. Their sister Masha, a somewhat successful actress and her much-younger, dimwitted lover, Spike, pay a visit to announce her plans to sell their parents' home. Throw in a self proclaimed psychic house maid, neighborhood costume party, and a hilarious debate about the devolution of culture, and this sharp, witty Tony Award winning play is sure to have you laughing out of your seat.

Suggested for ages 14 and up.

Thu 4/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha Preview (7PM
Fri 4/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 4/25/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 4/25/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 4/26/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Wed 4/29/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Thu 4/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/1/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/2/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/3/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Wed 5/6/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Thu 5/7/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/8/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/9/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/10/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Thu 5/14/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha & Spike (7PM
Fri 5/15/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sat 5/16/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike
Sun 5/17/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Vanya Sonia Masha and Spike



Signature Season 14-15
South Pacific

South Pacific

June 26 – August 9, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center   New Free Parking

Subscriptions are available now!

Book by Oscar Hammerstein and Joshua Logan
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Based on the book Tales of the South Pacific by James A. Michener
Directed by Chase Kniffen

Starring Stacey Cabaj

One of the greatest American musicals by Rogers and Hammerstein and the winner of ten Tony Awards, South Pacific tells the story of an American nurse, Nellie, stationed on a South Pacific island during World War II who falls in love with Emile, an expatriate French plantation owner. As Nellie struggles to accept Emile’s mixed-raced children, this romantic classic candidly explores the issue of racial prejudice and the power of relationships.

Length: Approximately 2+ hours
Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Thu 6/25/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific Preview (7PM)
Fri 6/26/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 6/28/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/2/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/3/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/5/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/8/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Thu 7/9/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/10/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/11/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/16/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 8/6/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific

Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.