submit
Event Listings




Cadence Season 2015-16
The Mountaintop

The Mountaintop

By Katori Hall

Entry for the 2015 Acts of Faith Festival. As The Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King drafts his final oration, he candidly reflects upon his personal life, achievements, and unrealized dreams during a humorous late night conversation with the uncommon woman who brings coffee to his hotel room. Winner of the 2009 Olivier Award for Best New Play.

Recommended for ages 16 and up. Contains strong language and adult situations.

Save with a Season Subscription

Thu 2/18/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop Preview
Fri 2/19/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop Preview
Sat 2/20/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sun 2/21/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Thu 2/25/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sun 2/28/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Thu 3/3/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Fri 3/4/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sat 3/5/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sun 3/6/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Tue 3/8/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Thu 3/10/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Fri 3/11/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop
Sat 3/12/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Mountaintop



Cadence Season 2015-16
4000 Miles

4000 Miles

By Amy Herzog

A beautifully spun, comedic,heart-wrenching story of an elderly woman and her 21-year-old grandson seeking respite from a recent tragedy. His visit extends until the unlikely pair builds a loving familial bond from the ground up and healing begins. Winner of the 2013 Obie Award: Best New American Play; 2013 Pulitzer Prize finalist.

Save with a Season Subscription

Fri 4/29/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles Preview
Sat 4/30/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sun 5/1/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Thu 5/5/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Fri 5/6/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sat 5/7/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sun 5/8/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Thu 5/12/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Fri 5/13/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sat 5/14/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sun 5/15/16 4:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Tue 5/17/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles Ind Nite
Thu 5/19/16 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Fri 5/20/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles
Sat 5/21/16 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad 4000 Miles


Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.

Online fees help cover the costs of the Tessitura ticketing system and the staff who maintain it. Phone orders incur a smaller fee, and you can avoid fees altogether by purchasing tickets in person at the box office.