submit
Event Listings




Signature Season 14-15
South Pacific

South Pacific

June 26 – August 9, 2015
The Sara Belle and Neil November Theatre
Marjorie Arenstein Stage
at Virginia Rep Center

Subscriptions are available now!

Book by Oscar Hammerstein and Joshua Logan
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Based on the book Tales of the South Pacific by James A. Michener
Directed by Chase Kniffen

Starring Stacey Cabaj

One of the greatest American musicals by Rogers and Hammerstein and the winner of ten Tony Awards, South Pacific tells the story of an American nurse, Nellie, stationed on a South Pacific island during World War II who falls in love with Emile, an expatriate French plantation owner. As Nellie struggles to accept Emile’s mixed-raced children, this romantic classic candidly explores the issue of racial prejudice and the power of relationships.

Length: Approximately 2+ hours

Thu 6/25/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific Preview (7PM)
Fri 6/26/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 6/27/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 6/28/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/2/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/3/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/5/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/8/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Thu 7/9/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/10/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/11/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/16/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 7/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Thu 8/6/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific (7PM)
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) South Pacific



Signature Season 2015-16
Peter and the Starcatcher

Peter and the Starcatcher

Based on the novel by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Adapted by Rick Elice
Direction by Nathaniel Shaw
Starring Scott Wichmann as Black Stache

Winner of 5 Tony Awards!

This Broadway hit tells the clever story of the Neverland that you never knew. Discover how Peter became the boy who wouldn’t grow up in this inventive tale of romance and adventure. This regional premiere of Peter and the Starcatcher creates an energetic evening of fun for all ages.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Thu 10/1/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter Starcatcher Preview
Fri 10/2/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sat 10/3/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sat 10/3/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sun 10/4/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Wed 10/7/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Thu 10/8/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher *7pm
Fri 10/9/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sat 10/10/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sun 10/11/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Wed 10/14/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher *7pm
Thu 10/15/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher *7pm
Fri 10/16/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sat 10/17/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sun 10/18/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Thu 10/22/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher *7pm
Fri 10/23/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sat 10/24/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher
Sun 10/25/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Peter and the Starcatcher



Signature Season 2015-16
Gypsy

Gypsy

Book by Arthur Laurent
Music by Jule Styne
Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Based on the memoirs of Gypsy Rose Lee
Direction by Chase Kniffen
Starring Robyn O’Neill

A crowning achievement in American musical theatre, Gypsy tells the story of Mama Rose, the ultimate stage mother, and her hopes and dreams for her daughters, June and Louise. As the lights of Vaudeville are dimming, Louise steps into the spotlight as Gypsy Rose Lee and rises to become one of the most famed burlesque performers of all time. Just like Mama Rose, Gypsy is brassy, bold and sexy.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets available September 18.

Thu 11/19/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy Preview
Fri 11/20/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 11/21/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 11/21/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 11/22/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Fri 11/27/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 11/28/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 11/29/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 12/2/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 12/2/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Thu 12/3/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Fri 12/4/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 12/5/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 12/6/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Thu 12/10/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Fri 12/11/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 12/12/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 12/13/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 12/16/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Thu 12/17/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Fri 12/18/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 12/19/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 12/20/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 12/23/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Sat 12/26/15 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 12/27/15 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 12/30/15 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Sat 1/2/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 1/2/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 1/3/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Wed 1/6/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Thu 1/7/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy *7pm
Fri 1/8/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 1/9/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sat 1/9/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy
Sun 1/10/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Gypsy



Signature Season 2015-16
Saturday, Sunday, Monday

Saturday, Sunday, Monday

By Eduardo de Filippo
Translated Linda Alper and Beatrice Basso

During this traditional Sunday dinner, tempers flare amidst a gathering of family and friends. Add two cups of generation conflict, a dash of lovers' quarrel, and a heaping tablespoon of humor, and enjoy a meal you won’t forget. This contemporary adaptation about a feuding Neapolitan family will appeal to all the senses as the Italian ragù simmers on stage.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 2/12/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sat 2/13/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sat 2/13/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sun 2/14/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Wed 2/17/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Thu 2/18/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday *7pm
Fri 2/19/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sat 2/20/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sun 2/21/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Wed 2/24/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday *7pm
Thu 2/25/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday *7pm
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sun 2/28/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Thu 3/3/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday *7pm
Fri 3/4/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sat 3/5/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday
Sun 3/6/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Saturday, Sunday, Monday



Signature Season 2015-16
Summer and Smoke

Summer and Smoke

By Tennessee Williams

This sultry Tennessee Williams classic reflects on the conflict between passion and Victorian morality. In Mississippi at the dawn of the 20th century, a young woman’s sexual awareness evolves from chaste modesty to desire.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Thu 4/21/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke Preview
Fri 4/22/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sat 4/23/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sat 4/23/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sun 4/24/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Wed 4/27/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Thu 4/28/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke *7pm
Fri 4/29/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sat 4/30/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sun 5/1/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Wed 5/4/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke *7pm
Thu 5/5/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke *7pm
Fri 5/6/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sat 5/7/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sun 5/8/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Thu 5/12/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke *7pm
Fri 5/13/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sat 5/14/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke
Sun 5/15/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Summer and Smoke



Signature Season 2015-16
Dreamgirls

Dreamgirls

Book by Tom Eyen
Music by Henry Krieger
Lyrics by Tom Eyen

Winner of 6 Tony Awards!

This megawatt Broadway crowd-pleaser electrifies the stage with Motown dreams and powerhouse voices. Loosely based on Diana Ross and the Supremes, the story follows the turbo-charged rise to fame of the Dreams.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets available April 21, 2016.

Thu 6/23/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls Preview
Fri 6/24/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 6/25/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 6/25/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 6/26/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Wed 6/29/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Thu 6/30/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 7/1/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/2/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 7/3/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Wed 7/6/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Thu 7/7/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 7/8/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/9/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 7/10/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Thu 7/14/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 7/15/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/16/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 7/17/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Wed 7/20/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Thu 7/21/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 7/22/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/23/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 7/24/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Thu 7/28/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 7/29/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/30/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 7/30/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 7/31/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Thu 8/4/16 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls *7pm
Fri 8/5/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 8/6/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sat 8/6/16 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls
Sun 8/7/16 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Dreamgirls

Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.