Events Listing - Virginia Rep




17-18 Hanover Season
At Wit's End

Erma Bombeck: At Wit's End

By Allison Engel and Margaret Engel

show logo

For over 30 years, humorist Erma Bombeck entertained and enlightened readers as she chronicled the life of a suburban housewife. This hilariously entertaining one-woman play, largely pulled from Bombeck’s columns and best-selling books, celebrates Bombeck’s wit and wisdom and her contribution to American journalism.

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 3/2/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Wed 3/7/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Thu 3/8/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sun 3/11/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Thu 3/15/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Fri 3/16/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 3/17/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sun 3/18/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Wed 3/21/18 3:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End - 3:00 PM
Thu 3/22/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Fri 3/23/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 3/24/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sun 3/25/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Wed 3/28/18 3:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End - 3:00 PM
Thu 3/29/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Fri 3/30/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 3/31/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Wed 4/4/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Thu 4/5/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Fri 4/6/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End
Sun 4/8/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern At Wit's End



17-18 Hanover Season
Crimes of the Heart

Crimes of the Heart

By Beth Henley

show logo

Three sisters reunite in this Southern Gothic comedy to escape their past in the hopes of a better tomorrow, yet their present reality offers hilarious and troublesome obstacles. This Pulitzer Prize-winning play takes a touching and irreverent look at sisterhood and what it means to find yourself amidst despair.

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and Tony Award for Best Play in 1981

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 7/20/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 7/21/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 7/22/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Wed 7/25/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Thu 7/26/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Fri 7/27/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 7/28/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 7/29/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Wed 8/1/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Thu 8/2/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Fri 8/3/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/4/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/4/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 8/5/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Wed 8/8/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Thu 8/9/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Fri 8/10/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/11/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 8/12/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Wed 8/15/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Thu 8/16/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Fri 8/17/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/18/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/18/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 8/19/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Wed 8/22/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Thu 8/23/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Fri 8/24/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sat 8/25/18 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart
Sun 8/26/18 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Crimes of the Heart



Questions? For immediate assistance, we're at (804) 282-2620 from two hours before every performance, and Mon. - Fri. from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Or drop us a line at tickets@virginiarep.org.

Groups of 10 or more, please contact Mark Persinger (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.