submit
Event Listings




Hanover Season 14-15
Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Last of the Red Hot Lovers

July 17 – August 30, 2015
Hanover Tavern

Subscriptions are available now!

Neil Simon

Starring Scott Wichmann

Middle-aged, married and docile, Barney Cashman is determined to join the sexual revolution before it’s too late. With no experience in the world of adultery, Barney hilariously tries and fails as he ventures out into the world of seduction with three separate women: a sexpot rebel, an over the top actress, and even his morally sound best friend’s wife.

Fri 7/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/18/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Wed 7/22/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/23/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/24/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 7/25/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 7/30/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 7/31/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/1/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/6/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/7/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/8/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/9/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/13/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/14/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/15/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/16/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Wed 8/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/20/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/21/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/22/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/23/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Thu 8/27/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Fri 8/28/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sat 8/29/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers
Sun 8/30/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Last of the Red Hot Lovers



Hanover Season 2015-16
The Fabulous Lipitones

The Fabulous Lipitones

By John Markus and Mark St. Germain
Direction by John Markus

In this hilarious regional premiere, an aging barbershop quartet welcomes Bob, an unlikely replacement for their recently departed lead singer. This new musical is an uproarious comedy of misunderstanding, stereotypes and the path to perfect harmony.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 9/18/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 9/19/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 9/20/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Wed 9/23/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 9/24/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 9/25/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 9/26/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 9/27/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 10/1/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 10/2/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 10/3/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 10/4/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 10/8/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 10/9/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 10/10/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Wed 10/14/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 10/15/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 10/16/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 10/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 10/18/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 10/22/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 10/23/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 10/24/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 10/25/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Thu 10/29/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Fri 10/30/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sat 10/31/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones
Sun 11/1/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Fabulous Lipitones



Hanover Season 2015-16
This Wonderful Life 2015

This Wonderful Life

By Steve Murray
Adapted from the Screenplay, It’s a Wonderful Life

Scott Wichmann skillfully inhabits every role in this one-man stage adaptation of the iconic film It's a Wonderful Life. The classic denizens of Bedford Falls come to life in this heartwarming, holiday tour de force.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 11/27/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 11/28/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 11/29/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Wed 12/2/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Thu 12/3/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Fri 12/4/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/5/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 12/6/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Thu 12/10/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Fri 12/11/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/12/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/12/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 12/13/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Wed 12/16/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Thu 12/17/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Fri 12/18/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/19/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/19/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 12/20/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Wed 12/23/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Wed 12/23/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 12/26/15 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 12/27/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Wed 12/30/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 1/2/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 1/2/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 1/3/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Thu 1/7/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Fri 1/8/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sat 1/9/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015
Sun 1/10/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern This Wonderful Life 2015



Hanover Season 2015-16
I Do! I Do!

I Do! I Do!

Book and lyrics by Tom Jones
Music by Harvey Schmidt

This intimate musical written by the creators of The Fantasticks follows two soul-mates as they navigate the joys and challenges of a 50 year marriage. Set to a tuneful, charming score, I Do! I Do! is a nostalgic and humorous rediscovery of romance.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sun 2/28/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Wed 3/2/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Thu 3/3/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Fri 3/4/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 3/5/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sun 3/6/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Thu 3/10/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Fri 3/11/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 3/12/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sun 3/13/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Thu 3/17/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Fri 3/18/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 3/19/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sun 3/20/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Wed 3/23/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Thu 3/24/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Fri 3/25/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 3/26/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Thu 3/31/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Fri 4/1/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sat 4/2/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!
Sun 4/3/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern I Do! I Do!



Hanover Season 2015-16
Brighton Beach Memoirs

Brighton Beach Memoirs

By Neil Simon

In this coming of age Neil Simon comedy, a Brooklyn teenager searches for identity and grapples with the mundane existence of his Jewish family. A semi-autobiographical portrait, Brighton Beach Memoirs humorously captures Simon’s upbringing in 1930’s America.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 7/15/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 7/16/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 7/17/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Wed 7/20/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 7/21/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 7/22/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 7/23/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 7/24/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 7/28/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 7/29/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 7/30/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 7/31/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 8/4/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 8/5/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 8/6/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 8/7/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Wed 8/10/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 8/11/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 8/12/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 8/13/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 8/14/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Wed 8/17/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 8/18/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 8/19/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 8/20/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 8/21/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Thu 8/25/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Fri 8/26/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sat 8/27/16 8:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs
Sun 8/28/16 2:00PM Hanover Tavern Brighton Beach Memoirs

Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.