submit
Event Listings




16-17 Children's Seaso
Beauty and the Beast

Disney's Beauty and the Beast

November Theatre

Book by Linda Woolverton
Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Howard Ashman and Tim Rice

Children's pricing only available when purchased with at least one adult seat.


The timeless fairytale musical returns to the November Theatre for the first time since it was staged in 2006. The magic of Beauty and the Beast will charm children and adults alike.

For the Sensory Friendly performance, please click here.

Fri 4/28/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sat 4/29/17 10:30AM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sat 4/29/17 3:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sun 4/30/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sat 5/6/17 3:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sun 5/7/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Fri 5/12/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sat 5/13/17 10:30AM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sat 5/13/17 3:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast
Sun 5/14/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Beauty and the Beast



16-17 Children's Seaso
The Little Engine that Could

The Little Engine that Could

Willow Lawn

Based on the 1906 sermon by Reverend Charles S. Wing

All seating is the same price

The Little Engine that Could is a classic story of optimism and hard work that will delight young theatre-goers. Based on the 1906 sermon by Reverend Charles S. Wing, children will follow along with the little locomotive as he bravely puffs faster and faster “I think I can, I think I can”.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 3 and up.

For the Sensory Friendly performances, please click here.

More about the show

Fri 7/7/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/7/17 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/8/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/8/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/9/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/11/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/12/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Thu 7/13/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/14/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/15/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/15/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/16/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/18/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/19/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Thu 7/20/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/21/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/22/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Little Engine SENSORY FRIENDLY
Sat 7/22/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/23/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/25/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/26/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/28/17 11:00AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/29/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/29/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/30/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could



17-18 Children's Seaso
Akeelah and the Bee

Akeelah and the Bee

By Cheryl L. West; Based on the screenplay by Doug Atchison

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Fri 9/29/17 7:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 9/30/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 9/30/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/1/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/7/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/7/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/8/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/14/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/14/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/21/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/22/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/28/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/28/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/29/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/4/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/4/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 11/5/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/11/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/11/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 11/12/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee



17-18 Signature Season
Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins

A Musical based on the stories of P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film; Original Music and Lyrics by Richard M. Sherman & Robert B. Sherman; Book by Julian Fellowes; New Songs and additional Music and Lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe; Co-created by Cameron Mackintosh

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Wed 11/15/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Thu 11/16/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Fri 11/17/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Opening
Sat 11/18/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/18/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/19/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/22/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Fri 11/24/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/25/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/26/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/29/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 11/30/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/1/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/2/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/3/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/6/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/7/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Thu 12/14/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/21/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/27/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/28/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/29/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins



17-18 Children's Seaso
Songs from the Soul

Songs from the Soul

Book by William Dye; Music and Lyrics by Various Artists

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Fri 2/2/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/3/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/4/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/10/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/11/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/17/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/18/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Fri 2/23/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/24/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul



17-18 Children's Seaso
Pinkalicious

Pinkalicious the Musical

Book & Lyrics by Elizabeth Kann & Victoria Kann; Music & Lyrics by John Gregor; Based on the book by Elizabeth Kann & Victoria Kann

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Fri 4/6/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/7/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/7/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/8/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/14/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/14/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/15/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/21/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/28/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/28/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/5/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/5/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 5/6/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/12/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/12/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 5/13/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious



17-18 Children's Seaso
Knuffle Bunny

Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Musical

Based on the book Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale by Mo Willems; Published by Hyperion Books for Children; Script and Lyrics by Mo Willems; Music by Michael Silversher

Single tickets on sale July 1
Subscriptions available now.

Fri 7/13/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/13/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/14/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/14/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/15/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/17/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 7/18/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 7/19/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/20/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/21/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/21/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/22/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/24/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 7/25/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 7/26/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/27/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/28/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/29/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/31/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 8/1/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 8/2/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/4/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/4/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 8/5/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 8/7/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 8/8/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 8/9/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 8/10/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/11/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/11/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 8/12/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny


Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.