submit
Event Listings




Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Charlotte's Web

Charlotte’s Web

October 10 – November 9, 2014
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

Adapted by Joseph Robinette
Based on the book by E.B. White

Based on the bestselling book by E.B. White, Charlotte’s Web tells the story of a rambunctious pig named Wilbur who is desperately trying to avoid the butcher and a friendly spider named Charlotte who uses her web and creative thinking to save him from slaughter. This funny and heartfelt classic will excite young readers as they watch a familiar story come alive on stage and teach them that sometimes it’s the most unlikely friends that prove to be the best.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 5 and up.

Fri 10/10/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 10/11/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 10/11/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sun 10/12/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sun 10/19/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Fri 10/24/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 10/25/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 10/25/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sun 10/26/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 11/1/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 11/1/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sun 11/2/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Fri 11/7/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 11/8/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sat 11/8/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web
Sun 11/9/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Charlotte's Web



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Santa's Christmas Miracle

Santa’s Christmas Miracle

November 28 – December 28, 2014
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

Book, Music and Lyrics by Richard Geirsch

A holiday treat for young audiences, this charming musical comedy is set in Broken-Bone, Montana on December 24, 1883, where the sheriff has outlawed Christmas! It is up to a mysterious stranger and a bungling bandit named Big Bad Bart to unravel the plot and bring the true meaning of the season back into focus. This delightful story emphasizes love, faith and the holiday spirit all to the accompaniment of foot-stompin’ country and western music.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 11/28/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 11/29/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 11/29/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 11/30/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Fri 12/5/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/6/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/6/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/7/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Fri 12/12/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/13/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/14/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/14/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Fri 12/19/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/20/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/20/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/21/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/21/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Tue 12/23/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Fri 12/26/14 7:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/27/14 10:30AM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sat 12/27/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle
Sun 12/28/14 2:00PM Willow Lawn Santa's Christmas Miracle



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
The Maggie Walker Story

The Maggie Walker Story

January 30 – February 15, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

Book, Music and Lyrics by Richard Geirsch

This compelling drama is a tribute to the great American woman from Richmond, Virginia who helped establish and organize the first civil rights strike by black students and became the nation’s first woman bank president. Starting her work at the order of St. Luke, a national savings group formed to pay the burial expensive of poor blacks, Maggie Walker became a powerful force in civil rights. Through this production, students will form a deeper understanding of Maggie Walker and the times in which she lived.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Sat 1/24/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Maggie Walker Story
Sun 1/25/15 2:00PM Hanover Tavern The Maggie Walker Story
Fri 1/30/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sat 1/31/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sat 1/31/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sun 2/1/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sat 2/7/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sat 2/7/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sun 2/8/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sat 2/14/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story
Sun 2/15/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Maggie Walker Story



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

March 13 – April 19, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

By Paul Deiss
Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson

Hoist the sails you landlubbers and swab the deck! It’s time to venture out into the tropical seas. Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson, Treasure Island takes viewers on an unforgettable pirate voyage as they follow their favorite swashbucklers through treachery and turmoil. Parents, grandparents, and children of all ages are sure to get swept up in the hunt for gold and this young boy’s quest for adventure.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 3/13/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/14/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/14/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 3/15/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 3/20/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/21/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/21/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 3/22/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 3/27/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/28/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 3/28/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 3/29/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/3/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/4/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/4/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Wed 4/8/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Thu 4/9/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/10/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/10/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/11/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/11/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 4/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Fri 4/17/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/18/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sat 4/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island
Sun 4/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Treasure Island



Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Goodnight Moon

Goodnight Moon

July 10 – August 2, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

By Chad Henry
Based on the book by Margaret Wise Brown

Join us as we jump into a young bunny’s imagination as he prepares for bedtime and journeys through night to say goodnight to the moon, the red balloon, the cow jumping over the moon, and everything else in between. Based on the esteemed and beloved book by Margaret Wise Brown, this whimsical story filled with music and humor is sure to delight even the youngest audiences.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 7/10/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/10/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/14/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/15/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/16/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/21/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/22/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/23/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/28/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/29/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/30/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon



Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.

View Mobile Site