submit
Event Listings




Children's Theatre of VA 14-15
Goodnight Moon

Goodnight Moon

July 10 – August 2, 2015
The Children's Theatre at Willow Lawn

Subscriptions are available now!

By Chad Henry
Based on the book by Margaret Wise Brown

Join us as we jump into a young bunny’s imagination as he prepares for bedtime and journeys through night to say goodnight to the moon, the red balloon, the cow jumping over the moon, and everything else in between. Based on the esteemed and beloved book by Margaret Wise Brown, this whimsical story filled with music and humor is sure to delight even the youngest audiences.

Length: 1 hour
Suggested for ages 4 and up.

Fri 7/10/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/10/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/11/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/14/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/14/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/15/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/16/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/16/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/17/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/21/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/22/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/23/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/24/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 7/25/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 7/26/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Tue 7/28/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Wed 7/29/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Thu 7/30/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Fri 7/31/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sat 8/1/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon
Sun 8/2/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn Goodnight Moon



Children's Season 2015-16
The House at Pooh Corner

The House at Pooh Corner

Based on the book by A.A. Milne
Adapted by Bettye Knapp

Whether young and wide-eyed or wise to the ways of the world, every so often one must “get back to the House at Pooh Corner” to spend some tender time with faithful friends. Piglet, Tigger, Christopher Robin, and that lovable bear called Winnie-the-Pooh lift our spirits and warm our hearts in this charming production, faithfully based on the A. A. Milne classic of the same name.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 6 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 10/16/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/17/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/17/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sun 10/18/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Fri 10/23/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/24/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/24/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sun 10/25/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Fri 10/30/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/31/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 10/31/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sun 11/1/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Fri 11/6/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 11/7/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 11/7/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sun 11/8/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Fri 11/13/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 11/14/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sat 11/14/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner
Sun 11/15/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The House at Pooh Corner



Children's Season 2015-16
The Velveteen Rabbit

The Velveteen Rabbit

Based on the book by Margery Williams
Adapted by Burgess Clark

In the world of toys, life begins when humans leave the room. When one group of toys discovers a velveteen rabbit, they discover what it means to be truly loved. Adapted from the classic book by Margery Williams, The Velveteen Rabbit tells the story of the unconditional bond between a boy and his toy bunny and the meaning of becoming “real”.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 5 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 12/4/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/5/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/5/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/6/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Fri 12/11/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/12/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/12/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/13/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Fri 12/18/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/19/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/19/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/20/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/20/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Tue 12/22/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Wed 12/23/15 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 12/26/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/27/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 12/27/15 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Tue 12/29/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Wed 12/30/15 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 1/2/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sat 1/2/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit
Sun 1/3/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Velveteen Rabbit



Children's Season 2015-16
I Have a Dream

I Have a Dream

By Bruce Craig Miller

The phenomenal impact of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. is chronicled in this compelling dramatization of the life and times of one of the most influential and charismatic leaders of the American Century. Inspired by the arrest of Rosa Parks, Dr. King puts his philosophy of nonviolent protest to work. He gains recognition and becomes the dominant force in the Civil Rights Movement during its decade of greatest achievement.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 1/29/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 1/30/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 1/30/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sun 1/31/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Fri 2/5/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/6/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/6/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sun 2/7/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Fri 2/12/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/13/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/13/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sun 2/14/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream



Children's Season 2015-16
Croaker: Frog Prince Musical

Croaker - The Frog Prince Musical

Book and Lyrics by Debra Clinton
Music by Jason Marks

The enduring tale of "The Frog Prince" comes to life in this brand new musical. When a spoiled princess tosses her golden ball into the well, she encounters a new and unlikely friend named Croaker, who teaches her manners, self-control, and the lesson of being yourself. Featuring a fun and funky score by composer Jason Marks, and an amusing book/lyrics by author Debra Clinton, Croaker will delight all ages in this professional premiere.
Length: 90 minutes. Suggested for ages 6 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 3/11/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/12/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/12/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 3/13/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 3/18/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/19/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/19/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 3/20/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 3/25/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/26/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/26/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Tue 3/29/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Wed 3/30/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Thu 3/31/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/1/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/1/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/2/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/2/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/3/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/8/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/9/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/9/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/10/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/15/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/16/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/16/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/17/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker



Children's Season 2015-16
The Little Engine that Could

The Little Engine that Could

Based on the 1906 sermon by Reverend Charles S. Wing

The Little Engine That Could is a classic story of optimism and hard work that will delight young theatre-goers. Based on the 1906 sermon by Reverend Charles S. Wing, children will follow along with the little locomotive as he bravely puffs faster and faster “I think I can, I think I can”.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 3 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription
Single tickets on sale from July 1.

Fri 7/8/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/9/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/9/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/10/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/12/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/13/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Thu 7/14/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/15/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/15/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/16/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/16/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/17/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/19/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/20/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Thu 7/21/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/22/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/22/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/23/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/23/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/24/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Tue 7/26/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Wed 7/27/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Thu 7/28/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/29/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 7/29/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/30/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 7/30/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 7/31/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 8/5/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Fri 8/5/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 8/6/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sat 8/6/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could
Sun 8/7/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Little Engine that Could

Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.