submit
Event Listings




Children's Season 2015-16
I Have a Dream

I Have a Dream

By Bruce Craig Miller

The phenomenal impact of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. is chronicled in this compelling dramatization of the life and times of one of the most influential and charismatic leaders of the American Century. Inspired by the arrest of Rosa Parks, Dr. King puts his philosophy of nonviolent protest to work. He gains recognition and becomes the dominant force in the Civil Rights Movement during its decade of greatest achievement.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 7 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription.

Fri 2/12/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/13/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sat 2/13/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream
Sun 2/14/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn I Have a Dream



Children's Season 2015-16
Croaker: Frog Prince Musical

Croaker - The Frog Prince Musical

Book and Lyrics by Debra Clinton
Music by Jason Marks

The enduring tale of "The Frog Prince" comes to life in this brand new musical. When a spoiled princess tosses her golden ball into the well, she encounters a new and unlikely friend named Croaker, who teaches her manners, self-control, and the lesson of being yourself. Featuring a fun and funky score by composer Jason Marks, and an amusing book/lyrics by author Debra Clinton, Croaker will delight all ages in this professional premiere.
Length: 90 minutes. Suggested for ages 6 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription

Fri 3/11/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/12/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/12/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 3/13/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 3/18/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/19/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/19/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 3/20/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 3/25/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 3/26/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker - SENSORY FRIENDLY
Sat 3/26/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Tue 3/29/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Wed 3/30/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Thu 3/31/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/1/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/1/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/2/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/2/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/3/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/8/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/9/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/9/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/10/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Fri 4/15/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/16/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sat 4/16/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker
Sun 4/17/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn Croaker



Children's Season 2015-16
The Golden Goose

The Golden Goose

A musical play by: Ford Flannagan
Music and Lyrics by: Michael Strong, K Strong, Ford Flannagan
Musical Arrangements by: Michael Strong

This Brothers Grimm tale shows that nobility and kindness prevail even in the most sticky of situations. Our hero, Simpleton, triumphs over obstacle after obstacle to find the Golden Goose, and show that even the meek among us have great things to offer. As is said of our hero “You're kindhearted, friendly, honest -- those are the best qualities a person can have.” And that is truly a lesson for us all.
Length: 1 hour. Suggested for ages 3 and up.

Save with a Season Subscription

Fri 7/8/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/9/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/9/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sun 7/10/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Tue 7/12/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Wed 7/13/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Thu 7/14/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/15/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/15/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/16/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/16/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sun 7/17/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Tue 7/19/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Wed 7/20/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Thu 7/21/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/22/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/22/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/23/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/23/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sun 7/24/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Tue 7/26/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Wed 7/27/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Thu 7/28/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/29/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 7/29/16 7:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/30/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 7/30/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sun 7/31/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Tue 8/2/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Wed 8/3/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Thu 8/4/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Fri 8/5/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sat 8/6/16 10:30AM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose SENSORY FRIEN
Sat 8/6/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose
Sun 8/7/16 2:00PM Willow Lawn The Golden Goose


Questions? Please call (804) 282-2620 or email the box office manager, Janine Sears.
Groups of 10 or more, please call Mark Persinger at (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on Virginia Rep tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.

Online fees help cover the costs of the Tessitura ticketing system and the staff who maintain it. Phone orders incur a smaller fee, and you can avoid fees altogether by purchasing tickets in person at the box office.