Events Listing - Virginia Rep




17-18 Children's Seaso
Akeelah and the Bee

Akeelah and the Bee

By Cheryl L. West; Based on the screenplay by Doug Atchison

show logo

Akeelah is an 11-year-old spelling p-r-o-d-i-g-y who will stop at nothing to make her dreams come true. Based on the 2006 film starring Keke Palmer, the play follows the journey of Akeelah as she travels from the south side of Chicago to the Scripps National Spelling Bee.

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 9/29/17 7:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 9/30/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 9/30/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/1/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/7/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/7/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/8/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/14/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/14/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/15/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Fri 10/20/17 7:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/21/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee Sensory
Sat 10/21/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/22/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/28/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 10/28/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 10/29/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/4/17 10:30AM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sat 11/4/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee
Sun 11/5/17 2:00PM Willow Lawn Akeelah and the Bee



17-18 Signature Season
Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins

A Musical based on the stories of P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film; Original Music and Lyrics by Richard M. Sherman & Robert B. Sherman; Book by Julian Fellowes; New Songs and additional Music and Lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe; Co-created by Cameron Mackintosh

show logo

This Tony award-winning, practically perfect musical follows the charming Mary Poppins on an enchanting journey through the streets of London. Based on the classic Disney film and books by P.L. Travers, experience this magical adventure, featuring supercalifragilistic-expialidocious songs and breathtaking rooftop dance numbers.

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Wed 11/15/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Thu 11/16/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Preview
Fri 11/17/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins Opening
Sat 11/18/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/18/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/19/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/22/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Fri 11/24/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 11/25/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 11/26/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 11/29/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 11/30/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/1/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/2/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/3/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/6/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/7/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Thu 12/14/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/20/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/21/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/23/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Wed 12/27/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Thu 12/28/17 7:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins 7PM
Fri 12/29/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sat 12/30/17 8:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins
Sun 12/31/17 2:00PM November Theatre (114 W Broad) Mary Poppins



17-18 Children's Seaso
Songs from the Soul

Songs from the Soul

Book by William Dye; Music and Lyrics by Various Artists

show logo

This Toe tapping musical narrative, examines the evolution of African American music - from spirituals to jazz to rap - and the essential role this music has played in American life. Part of the Acts of Faith Theatre Festival.

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 2/2/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/3/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/4/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/10/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/11/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/17/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/18/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Fri 2/23/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sat 2/24/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Songs from the Soul



17-18 Children's Seaso
Pinkalicious

Pinkalicious the Musical

Book & Lyrics by Elizabeth Kann & Victoria Kann; Music & Lyrics by John Gregor; Based on the book by Elizabeth Kann & Victoria Kann

show logo

Pinkalicious is in love with the color pink. So much so that after an incident involving pink cupcakes, she transforms to become pink from head to toe! This pinkish problem can only be solved by Pinkalicious herself as she becomes confident and embraces who she is. Based on the popular children’s book series, this musical will leave you feeling tickled pink!

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 4/6/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/7/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/7/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/8/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/14/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/14/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/15/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/21/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/28/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 4/28/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/5/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/5/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 5/6/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/12/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sat 5/12/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious
Sun 5/13/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Pinkalicious



17-18 Children's Seaso
Knuffle Bunny

Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Musical

Based on the book Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale by Mo Willems; Published by Hyperion Books for Children; Script and Lyrics by Mo Willems; Music by Michael Silversher

show logo

Disaster strikes when Trixie leaves her beloved stuffed Knuffle Bunny at the laundromat. Based on the Caldecott Honor-winning picture book, this wacky, heart-warming tale of kerfuffle is bubbly, colorful, and perfect for kids and adults alike.

Subscriptions available now.

More about the show

Fri 7/13/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/13/18 7:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/14/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/14/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/15/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/17/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 7/18/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 7/19/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/20/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/21/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/21/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/22/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/24/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 7/25/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 7/26/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 7/27/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 7/28/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny Sensory
Sat 7/28/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 7/29/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 7/31/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 8/1/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 8/2/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 8/3/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny Sensory
Sat 8/4/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/4/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 8/5/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Tue 8/7/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Wed 8/8/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Thu 8/9/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Fri 8/10/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/11/18 10:30AM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sat 8/11/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny
Sun 8/12/18 2:00PM Willow Lawn Knuffle Bunny



Questions? For immediate assistance, we're at (804) 282-2620 from two hours before every performance, and Mon. - Fri. from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Or drop us a line at tickets@virginiarep.org.

Groups of 10 or more, please contact Mark Persinger (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.