Events Listing - Virginia Rep




17-18 Cadence Season
Fun Home

Fun Home

EXTENDED TO OCTOBER 15!

The Cadence Season
Co-produced by Virginia Rep and Cadence Theatre Company

Winner of the 2015 Tony Award for Best Musical

show logo

"My dad and I grew up in the same small Pennsylvania town.
And he was gay.
And I was gay.
And he killed himself.
And I... became a lesbian cartoonist."
—Allison Bechdel from Fun Home

Theatre Gym

The production will be staged in an immersive way, enveloping the audience in the story. On-stage seating will have an equal view of the production.


Sun 9/24/17 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Tue 9/26/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Wed 9/27/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Thu 9/28/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Fri 9/29/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Sat 9/30/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Sun 10/1/17 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Tue 10/3/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Wed 10/4/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Thu 10/5/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Fri 10/6/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Sat 10/7/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Sun 10/8/17 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home
Wed 10/11/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home Extended
Thu 10/12/17 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home Extended
Fri 10/13/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home Extended
Sat 10/14/17 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home Extended
Sun 10/15/17 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Fun Home Extended



17-18 Cadence Season
The Christians

The Christians

By Lucas Hnath

Co-produced by Virginia Rep and Cadence Theatre Company

show logo

Pastor Paul has guided his congregation through challenge after challenge for the past twenty years. But will his latest test of their faith be his undoing? Hnath’s acclaimed Off-Broadway hit examines faith in modern America — and the trouble with changing your mind.

More about the show

Thu 2/8/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians Preview
Fri 2/9/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians Preview
Sat 2/10/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians Opening
Sun 2/11/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Thu 2/15/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Fri 2/16/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sat 2/17/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sun 2/18/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Thu 2/22/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Fri 2/23/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Thu 3/1/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Fri 3/2/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad The Christians



17-18 Cadence Season
Appropriate

Appropriate

By Branden Jacobs-Jenkins

Co-produced by Virginia Rep and Cadence Theatre Company

show logo

Following the death of their father, the estranged members of the Lafayette clan return to Arkansas to settle his estate. But after they discover a disturbing item among their father’s possessions, tensions flare as they navigate the challenges of clutter, debt, and a contentious family history.

Adult language and content. Suggested for ages 16 and up.

More about the show

Wed 4/25/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate Preview
Fri 4/27/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate Preview
Sat 4/28/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate opening
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Thu 5/3/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Fri 5/4/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sat 5/5/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sun 5/6/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Thu 5/10/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Fri 5/11/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sat 5/12/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sun 5/13/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Thu 5/17/18 7:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate
Sun 5/20/18 2:00PM Theatre Gym 114 W. Broad Appropriate



Questions? For immediate assistance, we're at (804) 282-2620 from two hours before every performance, and Mon. - Fri. from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Or drop us a line at tickets@virginiarep.org.

Groups of 10 or more, please contact Mark Persinger (804) 783-1688 ext. 1118 to save on tickets, or see our Group Sales Page.